Skip to main content

Accessibility Statement

The National Indian Gaming Commission is committed to making its electronic and information technologies (EITs) accessible to individuals with disabilities by meeting or exceeding the requirements of Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (29 U.S.C. 794d), as amended. Section 508 is a Federal law that requires agencies to provide individuals with disabilities equal access to electronic information and data comparable to those who do not have disabilities unless an undue burden would be imposed on the agency. Section 508 applies to Federal agencies when they develop, procure, maintain or use EIT. The Section 508 standards are the technical requirements and criteria that are used to measure conformance within this law. More information on Section 508 and the technical standards can be found at

If you have feedback or concerns related to the accessibility of any content on this website, please email The email should include the web address or URL and the specific problems encountered.

For additional information on Section 508 requirements, please visit the websites listed below:

Accessibility Resources

Telecommunications Relay Service (TRS) 

Telecommunications Relay Service (TRS) is a telephone service that allows persons with hearing or speech disabilities to place and receive telephone calls. TRS is available in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and the U.S. territories for local and/or long distance calls. TRS can be accessed by dialing “711”. 

Video calls can also be made utilizing Zoom, Microsoft Teams or Google Meet, when feasible.

Disability is a Federal government website that provides comprehensive information on disability programs and services in communities nationwide. 

Subscribe to our RSS feeds by email:

Choose a category for updates:

* indicates required